Awards & Trophies

Many volunteers spend their weekend on the beach as lifesavers, athletes, trainers, assessors. Other members work tirelessly behind the scenes everyday to ensure the success of our surf club. The awards are developed to recognise these outstanding contributions and achievements from surf club members.

CSLSC Awards

CSLSC Awards

Announced at the Dinner (Call for Submissions from Members)

  • Best Patrolling Member - George Geddes Trophy (Patrol Officer to advise)
  • Dependability - Barrie Harper Real Estate Trophy
  • Most Enthusiastic - Maurie McNamara Trophy 
  • Best Club Member - Mt Stewart Cup
  • Points in Competition - Barrington Trophy (Captain to advise (confidential))
  • For Committee Service - MH Becher Trophy – (President to advise (confidential))
  • Fellowship Award Jim Laurenson

Announced at the Trophy Night

  • Meritorious Awards (Boat Captain & Titan Officers to advise)
  • U 19 Overall Contribution - NG Lamb Memorial Trophy
  • U 19 Best All Rounder - KS Ryan Trophy
  • U 17 Overall Contribution - DF Laverack Trophy
  • U 17 Best All Rounder - Lt Col Jim Anderson Trophy  
  • Most Improved Rower - Robertson Trophy
  • Service to Boats - Gathercole Trophy
  • Most Improved U 19 Rower - Stuart Fullerton Trophy

Awards of Excellence

For more details please see here
Nominated by the Cottesloe Surf Life Saving Club

  • Lavan Club of the Year (best Surf Club)
  • Patrol Club of the Year
  • Lifesaver of the year
  • Volunteer of the Year
  • Young Achiever of the Year
  • Coach of the Year
  • Assessor of the Year
  • Trainer of the Year
  • Administrator of the Year

The following Awards do not require club nomination:

  • Youth Athlete of the Year  
  • Open Athlete of the Year
  • Surf Sports Team of the Year
  • Official of the Year
  • Support Operations Volunteer of the Year

Other  SLSWA Awards

Would you like to nominate a member?

Please nominate members and submit outstanding rescues, contributions etc. for any of the above awards during the season. 

Name *